Official website of the Paralympic Movement
High Contrast
Normal Contrast
Larger Font Size
Default Font Size
Smaller Font Size

    Sports Technical Committees (STC)

    Find below an overview of the Sports Technical Committees of the sports governed by the IPC.

    World Para Athletics Technical Committee
    Chairperson Ed Warner OBE (GBR)
    Vice Chairperson Troy Engle (USA)
    Head of Competition Roger Getzmann (SUI)
    Head of Technical Control Yukio Seki (JPN)
    Head of Classification Hilary Beeton (RSA)
    World Para Swimming Technical Committee
    Chairperson Jane D. Blaine (CAN)
    Vice Chairperson Per Rune Eknes (NOR)
    Head of Technical Control and Officiating Susan Prasad (GBR)
    Head of Competition
    Head of Classification Peter Van de Vliet (World Para Swimming Classification Rules and Regulations Article Part 2 Rule 3.3)
    World Shooting Para Sport Technical Committee
    Chairperson Ghislaine BRIEZ (FRA)
    Vice Chairperson Wanda JEWELL (USA)
    Head of Technical Ferrol VAN HOEVEN (NED)
    Head of Classification A/Prof Jagdish MAHARAJ (AUS)
    Head of Education & Officiating Not yet appointed
    World Para Powerlifting Sport Technical Committee
    Chairperson Lt. Cdr. Kamaruzaman Kadir (MAS)
    Head of Education and Development Dora Szatmari (HUN)
    Head of Competition Pedro Meloni (BRA)
    Head of Classification Evgeny Mashkovskiy (RUS)
    Head of Officiating Ahmed Alhammadi (UAE)
    Athlete Liaison Sherif Osman (EGY)
    World Para Dance Sport Technical Committee
    Chairperson Grethe Anderson (NOR)
    Head of Technical Control Konstantin Vasilyev (RUS)
    Head of Classification Dr. Yun-An Tsai (TPE)
    Head of Competition and Officiating Maria del Carmen Legaspi Torres (MEX)
    World Para Alpine Skiing and Snowboard Sports Technical Committee
    Chairperson Erik Petersen (USA)
    Vice Chairperson
    Head of Technical Control and Officiating Ozzie Sawicki (CAN)
    Head of Snowboard Stefano Arnhold (BRA)
    Head of Competition (Asia and Oceania) Jane Stevens (NZL, co-opted Member, non-voting rights)
    Head of Classification Sandra Titulaer (NED)
    Athlete Representative (Alpine skiing) Mitchell Gourley (AUS)
    Athlete Representative (Snowboard) Bibian Mentel-Spee (NED)
    World Para Nordic Skiing Sport Technical Committee
    Chairperson Rob Walsh (USA)
    Vice Chairperson vacant
    Head of Technical Control and Officiating Len Apedaile (CAN)
    Head of Competition (Biathlon) vacant
    Head of Competition (Cross-Country Skiing) Tor Undheim (NOR)
    Head of Classification Dia Pernot (NED)
    Athlete Representative Mark Arendz (CAN)
    World Para Ice Hockey Sport Technical Committee
    Head of Classification Mia van Bemmel (CAN)
    Athlete Liaison Andrea Macri (ITA)
    Worldwide Paralympic Partners
    Go to Atos partner page
    Go to Bridgestone partner page
    Go to OttoBock partner page
    Go to Panasonic partner page
    Go to Samsung partner page
    Go to Toyota partner page
    Go to Visa partner page
    International Partners
    Go to Allianz partner page
    Go to BP partner page
    Go to Citi partner page