

## 2016 IPC Athletes' Council Elections

**List of Candidates** 

May 2016



Elections for the six summer sport representatives on the Athletes' Council will take place between 5 and 16 September, in the Proud Paralympian area of the Athletes' Dining Hall in the Paralympic Village. All "Aa" accredited athletes are entitled to vote. Athletes must vote for six candidates (not more not less). The Electoral Commission will be chaired by Linda Mastandrea, IPC Legal and Ethics Committee Chairperson.

## The 22 candidates are:

- Monica Bascio (USA, Para cycling)
- Eimear Breathnach (Ireland, Para table tennis)
- David Casinos Sierra (Spain, Para athletics)
- Ferenc Csuri Nandor (Hungary, Para swimming)
- Sven Decaesstecker (Belgium, Para swimming)
- Lucy Ejike (Nigeria, Para powerlifting)
- Kurt Fearnley (Australia, Para athletics)
- Marcio Fernandes (Cape Verde, Para athletics)
- Gizem Girismen (Turkey, Para archery)
- Chelsey Gotell (Canada, Para swimming)
- Philipp Handler (Switzerland, Para athletics)
- Suk Man Hong (South Korea, Para athletics)
- Michael Jeremiasz (France, wheelchair tennis)
- Nurulasyiqah Mohammad Taha (Singapore, Boccia)
- Tim Prendergast (New Zealand, Para athletics)
- Siamand Rahman (Iran, Para powerlifting)
- Moran Samuel (Israel, Para rowing)
- Marc Schuh (Germany, Para athletics)
- Elvira Stinissen (Netherlands, sitting volleyball)
- Dame Sarah Storey (Great Britain, Para cycling)
- Ernst van Dyk (South Africa, Para cycling)
- Yanzhang Wang (China, Para athletics)